ZU93 Mirror Emperor 12"
Mirror Emperor
Mirror Emperor Mirror Emperor Mirror Emperor

ZU93 Mirror Emperor [Limited Edition] 12"


Release Date: July 6, 2018

Webstore exclusive Red LP limited to 400 copies worldwide!

Zu93 is the effectively named collaboration between David Tibet of Current 93 and the ever-changing Italian group Zu. Their album, Mirror Emperor, echoes pivotal moments from the respective catalogues of its creators. Gentle guitars, weeping cellos, the occasional rumbling bass and soft percussion, are melted and gently poured into the sepulchral engine. The sound of a magical chamber orchestra or Cæsar Legions?

NOTE: The album comes as 180 gram vinyl (600 black, 400 red), and a thick (350gsm) card stock with matte varnish, and includes a printed inner sleeve and an additional 4-page booklet of lyrics and artwork. 

1. The Coming of the Mirror Emperor
2. Confirm the Mirror Emperor
3. Enters the Mirror Emperor
4. To the Mirror Emperor
5. The Heart of the Mirror Emperor
6. The Teeth of the Mirror Emperor
7. (The Absence of the Mirror Emperor)
8. Before the Mirror Emperor
9. To Meet the Mirror Emperor
10. (The Mirror Emperor is Absent)
11. The Imp Trip of the Mirror Emperor
12. Awake (Mirror) Emperor

© 2018-present House Of Mythology. All rights reserved.